Ancova EP

Lektroluv | June 21st, 2010
Buy digital: iTunes | Beatport
Buy vinyl: Lektroluv shop | Juno

1. Mumbai Science – Ancova
2. Mumbai Science – Ancova (Dry Edit)
3. Mumbai Science – Hoot

Mumbai Science, aka Jonas Kiesekoms and Maarten Elen, is taking the indie club-scene by storm. Supported by the green doctor himself, 2010 promises big things. With a fresh and innovating view on contemporary dance music, they are one to watch this year!

After their first “Woof EP” (supported by LA Riots, Sound of Stereo, Larry Tee, DJ Manaia, …) the question on everyone’s mind was: Are they going to disappear in the Mumbai masses or are they more then just one in a billion…? With the new “Ancova EP” comes the answer to that question: Mumbai Science is here to stay. While working in Dr. Lektroluv’s underground lab for a few months now, they improved their sound to a whole new level. With dancefloorbangers like Ancova and Hoot, it’s hard not to get cured… Already supported by Len Faki, Brodinski, Don Rimini and many others, this summer will be tropical hot. You say party, we say techno. What’s next for Mumbai Science? The Nobel prize?

June 21, 2010

Woof EP

Lektroluv | March 29th, 2010
Buy digital: iTunes | Beatport
Buy vinyl: Lektroluv shop | Juno

1. Mumbai Science – Woof
2. Mumbai Science – Coconuts
3. Mumbai Science – 3200

Mumbai Science… Sounds boring, right? Don’t worry; we are not talking about obsessed white-suit-scientists but about a duo of musicproducers working their way up the musicgame. After having worked on different projects in the past, they now join forces in what might be one of the freshest sounds you will hear this spring. They are debuting on Lektroluv Records with a three-track-ep including Mumbai Science originals Woof, 3200 and Coconuts: Eastern vocals, southern bongos, western flows and northern coolness; That about sums it up. Mumbai Science will be all over the place in the next few months, so there will be plenty of oportunities too see and hear what the fuzz is all about!

March 29, 2010

Official Remixes

Etnik – Neon Daze (Mumbai Science Remix)
Tommy Trash – Blair Bitch Project (Mumbai Science Remix)
Kavinsky – Protovision (Mumbai Science Remix)
Moby & The Loops of Fury – Para (Mumbai Science Remix)
Shinichi Osawa & Paul Chambers – Singapore Madness (Mumbai Science Remix)
The Bloody Beetroots – Rocksteady (Mumbai Science Remix)
Congorock – Ivory (Mumbai Science Remix)
Crookers – Dr Gonzo Anthem (Mumbai Science Remix)
Alex Gopher – Invasion (Mumbai Science Remix)
Jaymo & Andy George – Hold Me Back (ft. J2K) (Mumbai Science Remix)
Goose – Synrise (Mumbai Science Remix)
Mixhell – Antigalactic (Mumbai Science Remix)
Highbloo – Guiro (Mumbai Science Remix)
Shameboy – Vultures (Mumbai Science Remix)

March 1, 2010